US flag Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Lapse in Federal Funding Impact on CBP Website Operations Notice

NOTICE: Due to the lapse in federal funding, this website will not be actively managed. This website was last updated on December 21, 2018 and will not be updated until after funding is enacted. As such, information on this website may not be up to date. Transactions submitted via this website might not be processed and we will not be able to respond to inquiries until after appropriations are enacted.


Aviso del impacto de la interrupción de fondos federales en las operaciones del sitio web del Oficina de Aduanas y Protección Fronteriza de los Estados Unidos (CBP, por sus siglas en inglés)

AVISO:  A causa de la interrupción de fondos federales, este sitio de web no será administrado activamente. La última actualización a este sitio web se realizó el 21 de diciembre de 2018 y no se harán más actualizaciones hasta que el gobierno reanude operaciones; por ende, puede que el sitio web no refleje la información más reciente. Es posible que no podamos procesar transacciones ni responder a
preguntas hasta que se reanuden operaciones.

Tucson Station

2430 S. Swan Road
Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone: (520) 514-4700
Fax: (520) 514-4760

The Tucson Station was established on July 1, 1924 with two inspectors. Personnel levels were increased to six inspectors on July 1, 1926 when the Sector Headquarters moved from Nogales to Tucson.

Tucson was originally established as a support station until it acquired 27 miles of international boundary in 1954 and 40 additional miles in 1977.

As of December 2014, the Tucson Station is the largest Border Patrol station.

Area of Responsibility

The Tucson Station is a very unique station. It is considered a linewatch station, patrolling the border east and west of Sasabe, Arizona, and responsible for 23.8 miles of border. Because it is located 68 miles north of the international border, it is also considered an interior station with responsibility for the vast majority of Pima County.

Three Points Substation

In 2011, the Three Points substation was introduced under the umbrella of the Tucson Station. The Three Points substation supports the National Border Patrol Strategy by providing overlapping support to the Tucson and Casa Grande stations and is responsible for 7.9 border miles. As a permanent facility, the Three Points substation has significantly decreased driving time to the border, which equates to more time on task, greater respond and resolve capability and an increase in certainty of apprehension. This whole of government approach is used as a tool to disrupt, degrade and dismantle illegal activity.   

Last modified: 
January 14, 2015