US flag Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Mobile Nav Button

 

Home >> Newsroom >> Press Officers

Press Officers

CBP has spokespersons in Washington, D.C. and around the country to assist members of the working press. Our spokespersons address two major operational areas: ports of entry and between ports of entry (Border Patrol).

National Issues - HQ Press Officers

Daniel Hetlage, Director of Media
Phone: (202) 344-1780
Jaime Ruiz, Northern/Coastal Branch Chief
Phone: (562) 980-3110
Jennifer Gabris, Headquarters Branch Chief
Phone: (202) 344-1355
Christiana Coleman, Public Affairs Specialist
Phone: (202) 344-3878
Katrina Skinner, Public Affairs Specialist
Phone: (202) 344-1593
Greg Moore, Public Affairs Specialist
Phone: (202) 344-1743
Carlos Diaz, Southwest Branch Chief
Phone: (202) 325-3018

State Listings - Regional Press Officers

Public Affairs Specialist States Covered
Robert Daniels
Robert.g.daniels@cbp.dhs.gov
(520) 407-2389
Arizona
Jacqueline Wasiluk
jacqueline.e.wasiluk@cbp.dhs.gov
(619) 744-5245
California (Southern)
Ralph DeSio
Ralph.a.desio@cbp.dhs.gov
(619) 216-4052
California (Southern)
Stephanie Malin
Stephanie.malin@cbp.dhs.gov
(617) 565-6006
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
Stephen Sapp
Stephen.sapp@cbp.dhs.gov
(215) 594-4117
Delaware, Maryland, Northern Virginia, Southern New Jersey, Pennsylvania
Keith Smith
keith.e.smith@cbp.dhs.gov
(305) 810-5190
Florida
Michael Silva
michael.silva@cbp.dhs.gov
(786) 354-5055
Florida
Robert Brisley
robert.brisley@cbp.dhs.gov
(404) 997-7867
Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Arkansas, Tennessee, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia
Kris Grogan
kristoffer.n.grogan@cbp.dhs.gov
(586) 239-2928
Michigan, North Dakota, Wisconsin, Chicago/Midwest
Jason Givens
Jason.a.givens@cbp.dhs.gov
(206) 370-3812
Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Washington
Dave Long
david.g.long@cbp.dhs.gov
(716) 626-6451
New York (Buffalo)
Anthony Bucci
Anthony.bucci@cbp.dhs.gov
(646) 733-3275
New York (New York City), Northern New Jersey
Yolanda Choates
Yolanda.choates@cbp.dhs.gov
(713) 387-7360
Oklahoma, Texas (Dallas, Houston)
Jeffrey Quinones
jeffrey.h.quinones@cbp.dhs.gov
(787) 607-2689
Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Caribbean
Dennis Smith
dennis.p.smith@cbp.dhs.gov
(830) 778-7051
Texas (Del Rio)
Roderick Kise
roderick.kise@cbp.dhs.gov
(956) 289-5976
Texas (Rio Grande Valley)
Rick Pauza
Richard.j.pauza@cbp.dhs.gov
(956) 764-3425
Texas (South)
Sara Melendez
Sara.melendez@dhs.gov
(956) 764-3349
Texas (South)
Doug Mosier
Douglas.t.mosier@cbp.dhs.gov
(915) 834-8702
Texas (West), New Mexico
Roger Maier
Roger.maier@cbp.dhs.gov
(915) 730-7269
Texas (West), New Mexico
Last published: 
March 23, 2016