Commercial Customs Operations Advisory Committee(COAC)

U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP)

Webinar

April 15, 2020 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

1:00 p.m	Opening Remarks	
	DHS:	Chad F. Wolf, Acting Secretary
	CBP:	Commissioner Mark A. Morgan
	Treasury:	Timothy Skud, Deputy Assistant Secretary Tax, Trade and Tariff Policy, Department of the Treasury
	DHS:	Scott Glabe, Assistant Secretary for Border, Immigration, & Trade
	ICE:	Derek N. Benner, Acting Deputy Director
	COAC:	Lenny Feldman, Trade Co-Chair, Member Lisa Gelsomino, Trade Co-Chair, Member
	from the Inte improvement also provide Security Rep Executive Or Businesses, O Dumping and will provide pipeline oper recommenda	ent Enforcement Subcommittee will provide updates and recommendations llectual Property Rights (IPR) Working Group, which encompasses in the eRecordation process and data sharing. The IPR Working Group will updates and recommendations regarding the Department of Homeland ort on Combatting Trafficking in Counterfeit and Pirated Goods, and the order on Ensuring Safe and Lawful E-Commerce for United States Consumers, Government Supply Chains, and Intellectual Property Rights. The Anti-di Countervailing Duty (AD/CVD) and Bond Working Groups will provide updates on risk-based bonding as well as bonds for Foreign Trade Zones and entors. The Forced Labor Working Group will provide updates and tions on the proof of admissibility for forced labor allegations, industry and statutory guidance related to disclosure and mitigation.
	СВР:	Ana Hinojosa, Executive Director, Trade, Trade Remedy Law Enforcement Directorate, Office of Trade (OT) Laurie Dempsey, Director, IPR, OT Johanna Estes, Director, Forced Labor Division, Office of Trade

	Randy Mitchell, Director, Commercial Ops, Revenue & Entry Div., OT			
	COAC Members: Kate Weiner Heidi Bray Amy Magnus			
	Public Comment Period			
15 Minutes	Health Break			
	The Next Generation and Facilitation Subcommittee will provide an update on the progress on the Emerging Technologies Working Group's various initiatives, including the recent completion of the IPR Blockchain Proof of Concept assessment. Also to be discussed is the One U.S. Government Working Group's progress on the Global Business Identifier and working group priorities. There will be a subcommittee update on the progress of the Unified Entry Processes Working Group's work towards an operational framework and the results of mapping out deficiencies in the current entry process. CBP: John Leonard, Executive Director, OT James Byram, Executive Director, OT James Swanson, Director, Office of Field Operations (OFO) Maranda Kan, Acting Director, OT			
	COAC Members: Madeleine Veigel Barry Baxter Cindy Allen			
	Public Comment Period The Rapid Response Subcommittee will provide updates on the newly formed U.S. – Mexico – Canada Agreement (USMCA) work group, the work that has been completed by the Broker Continuing Education Taskforce, and discuss its opinion as to why continuing education is important and should be mandated.			
	COAC Members: Brian White Kathy Wilkins Brenda Barnes			

Public Comment Period Secure Trade Lanes Subcommittee will provide updates on the Trusted Trader Working Group's activities specific to Customs Trade Partnership Against Terrorism (CTPAT) Trade Compliance implementation and new forced labor program requirements. The subcommittee will also provide an analysis of the In-Bond processes with a focus on specific "Pain Point" areas by mode, that are being developed for potential solutions and to create greater efficiency and present some recommendations for deliberation. Additionally, the Export Modernization Working Group will provide updates of export data elements and opportunities for export process efficiencies. The subcommittee will also report on the activities of the Remote and Autonomous Cargo Processing Working Group. CBP: Tom Overacker, Executive Director, Cargo & Conveyance Security, OFO James Swanson, Director, Cargo Security & Control,, OFO Manuel Garza, Director CTPAT, OFO Daniel Randall, Director, Manifest & Conveyance Security. OFO **COAC Members:** Alexandra Latham Michael Young Jose Gonzalez 5:00 p.m. Closing Remarks and Adjourn