US flag Official website of the Department of Homeland Security


National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS):

In 2011, the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) replaced the color-coded alerts of the Homeland Security Advisory System (HSAS) with the National Terrorism Advisory System (NTAS), designed to more effectively communicate information about terrorist threats by providing timely, detailed information to the American public.

It recognizes that Americans all share responsibility for the nation's security, and should always be aware of the heightened risk of terrorist attack in the United States and what they should do.

For more information please visit

February 12, 2018 | Local Media Release
CALEXICO, Calif. – With Valentine’s Day approaching, U.S. Customs and Border Protection officers want to remind travelers of prohibited flowers from Mexico, so there are no surprises at the border.
September 7, 2017 | Local Media Release
The Port of Goat Haunt, Montana, isclosing for the season earlier than normal
June 23, 2017 | Local Media Release


Last published: 
October 5, 2016