Spokane Sector Washington

Spokane Sector is responsible for 308 miles of international border with Canada.  Our vast area of responsibility extends from the Cascade Mountain Range, eastward through Idaho and into western Montana near Glacier National Park.  Agents in Spokane Sector are responsible for 305 miles of rugged and often remote land border and 3 miles of water border.  Within Spokane Sector are several pristine wilderness areas, desert, agricultural land and cities all adjacent to the border.  

Spokane Sector consists of seven Border Patrol stations across three states.  Stations located in Washington include: Spokane Sector Headquarters, Oroville, Curlew, Colville and Metaline Falls.  Located in Idaho is the Bonners Ferry station.  Stations located in Montana include: Eureka and Whitefish.  

Our mission is one of national security – to secure America’s borders in order to prevent the entry of terrorists and terrorist weapons into the United States.  Similarly, we execute our traditional mission of detecting and preventing the illegal entry of aliens and contraband into the United States.  Our sworn responsibility is to enforce all Federal laws relating to trans-national threats in our nation’s border areas. 

To accomplish our mission, we apply Information, Integration and Rapid Response while utilizing highly-trained agents and a variety of specialized equipment, technology, and intelligence-based information to optimize control of the border.  Spokane Sector will continue making every effort to balance enforcement tactics while displaying respect and consideration for our communities and stakeholders as well as the environmentally sensitive areas we patrol. 

Our border enforcement operations are aligned with the National Border Patrol Strategy, as we utilize a risk-based approach to integrate field level intelligence and establish an enforcement environment that is threat based, actionable, and intelligence driven.

We carry out our mission with professionalism and in partnership with our communities, our community leaders, and our federal, state, local, and tribal law enforcement agency partners in our unified efforts to Protect America.

Service Area: The Spokane Sector area of responsibility includes portions of Washington, Idaho, and Montana.

Sector Headquarters Location: 10710 N. Newport Highway, Spokane, Washington 99218

Stations: Stations of the Spokane Sector are located in Oroville, Curlew, Colville, Spokane, and Metaline Falls, Washington, Bonners Ferry, Idaho, and Eureka and Whitefish, Montana.

Contact Information: Phone Number - (509) 353-2747; Sector Headquarters Mailing Address - 10710 N. Newport Highway, Spokane, Washington 99218

Employment Opportunities: To obtain information about employment opportunities with the Border Patrol, you may contact this Sector and ask to speak to a recruiter. You will find additional information about careers with the Border Patrol in the Careers section of this website.

Public Affairs Office: To receive information concerning community or media-related issues, contact the Spokane Sector Public Affairs Office at (509) 353-2747.

Vehicle Seizure Office: Contact the Spokane Sector at (509) 353-2747 for vehicle seizure or asset forfeiture inquiries.

The coin features a background of some of the landscape found in Spokane Sector’s area of responsibility, along with a Customs and Border Protection patch, a Border Patrol badge, and a Department of Homeland Security seal.  The back includes the station names on the border of the coin, along with an image of a K-9 unit, an agent on horseback, an agent on an ATV with tracks during winter, and a boat unit.

spokane challenge coin background is green and there is a grey bear on the front.
Spokane Sector Washington Challenge Coin

Source URL: https://www.cbp.gov/border-security/along-us-borders/border-patrol-sectors/spokane-sector