US flag Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Home >> News

Technical Amendment to List of User Fee Airports: Name Changes of Several Airports and the Addition of Five Airports

This document amends U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) regulations by revising the list of user fee airports to reflect the name changes of several airports and the designation of user fee status for five additional airports: South Texas International Airport at Edinburg in Edinburg, Texas; Florida Keys Marathon Airport in Marathon, Florida; Appleton International Airport in Appleton, Wisconsin; South Bend International Airport in South Bend, Indiana; and Conroe-North Houston Regional Airport in Conroe, Texas. User fee airports are those airports which, while not qualifying for designation as international or landing rights airports, have been approved by the Commissioner of CBP to receive, for a fee, the services of CBP officers for the processing of aircraft entering the United States, and the passengers and cargo of those aircraft.

Thursday, February 22, 2018
83 FR 7608
Last modified: 
February 22, 2018