US flag Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Lapse in Federal Funding Impact on CBP Website Operations Notice

NOTICE: Due to the lapse in federal funding, this website will not be actively managed. This website was last updated on December 21, 2018 and will not be updated until after funding is enacted. As such, information on this website may not be up to date. Transactions submitted via this website might not be processed and we will not be able to respond to inquiries until after appropriations are enacted.


Aviso del impacto de la interrupción de fondos federales en las operaciones del sitio web del Oficina de Aduanas y Protección Fronteriza de los Estados Unidos (CBP, por sus siglas en inglés)

AVISO:  A causa de la interrupción de fondos federales, este sitio de web no será administrado activamente. La última actualización a este sitio web se realizó el 21 de diciembre de 2018 y no se harán más actualizaciones hasta que el gobierno reanude operaciones; por ende, puede que el sitio web no refleje la información más reciente. Es posible que no podamos procesar transacciones ni responder a
preguntas hasta que se reanuden operaciones.

CBP Headquarters

1300 Pennsylvania Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20229


Call the CBP INFO Center at 1 (877) CBP-5511 between 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m Eastern time, Monday - Friday. If you are outside the United States, then you must call (202) 325-8000. (Telecommunications device for the hearing impaired: 1 (800) 877-8339 or You can also submit your question via email.



Kevin K. McAleenan

Deputy Commissioner:

Robert E. Perez

Chief of Staff:



Commissioner's Staff
Privacy and Diversity
Rebekah Salazar, Executive Director
(202) 344-1610
Intergovernmental Public Liaison
Tim Quinn, Executive Director*
Trade Relations
Valarie Neuhart*
(202) 344-1440

Executive Secretariat
Joseph Tezak, Director
(202) 344-1040


Executive Assistant Commissioners
Enterprise Services
Benjamine “Carry” Huffman*
Air and Marine
Edward E. Young
(202) 344-3950
United States Border Patrol
Carla L. Provost
(202) 344-2050
Field Operations
Todd C. Owen
(202) 344-1620
Field Operations Contact Numbers
Operations Support
Linda L. Jacksta*
(202) 344-2300
Brenda Smith
(202) 863-6000
Trade Contact Numbers

Note: * denotes an acting position

Assistant Commissioners
Mark Borkowski, Component Acquisition Executive
(571) 468-7500
Chief Counsel
Scott K. Falk
(202) 344-2940
Congressional Affairs
John P. Ladowicz
(202) 344-1760
Samuel D. Grable
(202) 344-2300
Human Resources Management
William P. "Bear" Ard 
(202) 863-6100
Information and Technology
Phillip A. Landfried
(571) 468-8200
International Affairs
Ian Saunders
(202) 344-3000
Professional Responsibility 
Matthew Klein
(202) 344-1800
Public Affairs
Andrew Meehan
(202) 344-1700

Press Officers
Training and Development
Chris Hall
(202) 325-7100

Note: * denotes an acting position 

Last modified: 
December 11, 2018