US flag Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Variety of Aircraft Extend Capabilities, Reach

The Office of Air and Marine operates 12 types of fixed-wing and 7 types of rotary-wing aircraft. These aircraft have the capability to monitor and survey localized domestic threats as well as provide tactical and first responder support as needed. The two variations of both the Unmanned Aircraft Systems and P-3 aircraft provide CBP with an extensive and expansive area of operations.

Last modified: 
February 1, 2014