Commercial Customs Operations Advisory Committee (COAC)

U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP)

March 6, 2024

1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time



COAC Committee Meeting Welcome and Roll Call by the COAC Designated Federal Officer

CBP: Felicia M. Pullam

Executive Director

Office of Trade Relations

Office of the Commissioner

U.S. Customs and Border Protection



Opening Remarks

CBP: Troy Miller, Acting Commissioner

DHS: Tasha Reid Hippolyte, Deputy Assistant Secretary

Trade and Economic Competitiveness

ICE: Katrina W. Berger, Executive Associate Director, Homeland

Homeland Security Investigations

James Mancuso, Director, Intellectual Property Rights Center,

Homeland Security Investigations

COAC: Dave Corn, Trade Chair, Member

CBP Lead: Eric Choy, Executive Director,

Trade Remedy Law Enforcement, Office of Trade (OT)

COAC Leads: Heather Litman

Julie Pojar

Matthew Zehner

Maya Kamar, Deputy Executive Director Trade Remedy Law Enforcement Office of Trade is presenting on behalf Executive Director Choy



Anti-Dumping and Countervailing Duty Working Group

CBP Lead: Roxanne Baeza, Branch Chief, AD/CVD Policy Branch,

OT

COAC Lead: Matthew Zehner

Forced Labor Working Group

CBP Lead: **Brian Hoxie**, Acting Director, Forced Labor Division, OT

COAC Leads: Tom Gould and Kerry Novak



Intellectual Property Rights Process Modernization Working Group

CBP Lead: Jessica Weeks, Branch Chief, Intellectual Property Rights

Policy, OT

COAC Lead: Heather Litman



CBP Lead: Eric Choy, Executive Director,

Trade Remedy Law Enforcement, OT

COAC Leads: Heather Litman

Julie Pojar

Matthew Zehner

Maya Kamar, Deputy Executive Director Trade Remedy Law Enforcement Office of Trade is presenting on behalf Executive Director Choy



Public Comment Period

Option 1: Please type your comments or questions via Webex Q & A box.

OR

Option 2: Wait for moderator to provide instructions when it is time for Q & A.



CBP Lead: Brandon Lord, Executive Director, Trade Policy and

Programs(TPP), OT

COAC Leads: Tom Gould

Kerry Novak

John Leonard, Deputy Executive Assistant Commissioner, Office of Trade is presenting on behalf Executive Director Lord



Automated Commercial Environment (ACE) 2.0 Working Group

CBP Lead: Tonya Perez, Program Manager, ACE, Trade

Transformation Office (TTO), OT

COAC Leads: Tom Gould

Broker Modernization Working Group

CBP Lead: Sharolyn McCann, Director, Commercial Operations

Revenue and Entry (CORE), OT

COAC Leads: Brian Barber



Customs Interagency Industry Working Group

CBP Leads: Queena Fan, Director, Interagency Collaboration

Division, Trade Policy and Programs, OT

COAC Leads: Craig Seelig

Modernized Entry Processes Working Group

CBP Lead: Sharolyn McCann, Director, CORE, OT

COAC Leads: Brian Barber and Angela Cook



Passenger Air Operations Working Group

CBP Lead: Michael Bol, Branch Chief, External Engagements and

Initiatives, Admissibility and Passenger Programs (APP),

OFO and Kim Mills, Director, External Engagements and

Initiatives, APP, OFO

COAC Leads: John Drake and Matt Zehner



CBP Lead: Brandon Lord, Executive Director, TPP, OT

COAC Leads: Tom Gould

Kerry Novak

John Leonard, Deputy Executive Assistant Commissioner, Office of Trade is presenting on behalf Executive Director Lord



Public Comment Period

Option 1: Please type your comments or questions via Webex Q & A box.

OR

Option 2: Wait for moderator to provide instructions when it is time for Q & A.



Next Generation Facilitation Subcommittee Recommendations

Vote



Health Break

15 Minute Break



Rapid Response Subcommittee

CBP Lead: Brandon Lord, Executive Director, TPP, OT

COAC Leads: Brian Barber

Julie Pojar

John Leonard, Deputy Executive Assistant Commissioner, Office of Trade is presenting on behalf Executive Director Lord



Rapid Response Subcommittee

United States-Mexico-Canada Agreement Chapter 7 Working Group

CBP Leads: Jacqueline Sprungle, Branch Chief, Textiles and Trade

Agreements Enforcement, TPP, OT and

Seth Winterholler, International Trade Analyst,

Textiles and Trade Agreements Enforcement, TPP, OT

COAC Leads: Kerry Novak



Rapid Response Subcommittee

CBP Lead: Brandon Lord, Executive Director, TPP, OT

COAC Leads: Brian Barber

Julie Pojar

John Leonard, Deputy Executive Assistant Commissioner, Office of Trade is presenting on behalf Executive Director Lord



Public Comment Period

Option 1: Please type your comments or questions via Webex Q & A box.

OR

Option 2: Wait for moderator to provide instructions when it is time for Q & A.



CBP Lead: Susan Thomas, Executive Director, Cargo and

Conveyance Security (CCS), Office of Field Operations

(OFO)

COAC Leads: Angela Cook

Stephen Simmons

Dennis McKenzie, Executive Director, CCS, OFO on behalf Executive Director Thomas



Centers Working Group

CBP Leads: Ann Marie Paul, Director, Industrial and Manufacturing

Materials Center of Excellence and Expertise

COAC Lead: Heather Litman and Cynthia Roller



Cross-Border Recognition Working Group

CBP Leads: Michelle Stover, Acting Director, Customs Trade

Partnership Against Terrorism (CTPAT), OFO, Bryant Van

Buskirk, Field Director, CTPAT – Los Angeles, CCS,OF and

Alberto Santoyo, Supervisory Supply Chain Security Specialist,

CTPAT – Los Angeles, CSS, OF

COAC Leads: Stephen Simmons



De Minimis Working Group

CBP Leads: Joseph V. Martella, Director, Manifest and Conveyance

Security, OFO Chris Mabelitini, Director, Intellectual

Property Rights and E-Commerce Division, TTO, OT

COAC Lead: Craig Seelig

Export Modernization Working Group

CBP Leads: Bradford Slutsky, Director, CCS, OFO

COAC Leads: Cynthia Roller



Foreign Trade Zones/Warehouse Working Group

CBP Leads: Bradford Slutsky, Director, CCS, OFO

COAC Lead: Tom Gould and Julie Pojar

Pipeline Working Group

CBP Leads: Jeffrey Saum, Assistant Center Director, Petroleum,

Natural Gas & Minerals Center, and Samantha Bennett,

Acting Branch Chief, TTO, OT

COAC Lead: Mary Hodges



Trade Partnership and Engagement Working Group

CBP Leads: Michelle Stover, Acting Director, CTPAT, OFO and

Katharine Dervin, Supervisory Supply Chain Security

Specialist, CTPAT, OFO

COAC Leads: Angela Cook and Kerry Novak



CBP Lead: Susan Thomas, Executive Director, CCS, OFO

COAC Leads: Angela Cook

Stephen Simmons

Dennis McKenzie, Executive Director, CCS, OFO on behalf Executive Director Thomas



Public Comment Period

Option 1: Please type your comments or questions via Webex Q & A box.

OR

Option 2: Wait for moderator to provide instructions when it is time for Q & A.



Secure Trade Lanes Subcommittee Recommendations

Vote



Closing Remarks and Adjourn



COAC

COMMERCIAL CUSTOMS OPERATIONS ADVISORY COMMITTEE