US flag Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Mobile Nav Button

 

Press Officers

CBP has spokespersons in Washington, D.C. and around the country to assist members of the working press. Our spokespersons address two major operational areas: ports of entry and between ports of entry (Border Patrol).

National Issues - HQ Press Officers

Michael Friel, Director of Media Division
Phone: (202) 344-1780
Jenny Burke, Press Secretary
Phone: (202) 344-1313
Jaime Ruiz, Northern/Coastal Branch Chief
Phone: (562) 980-3110
Jennifer Evanitsky, Public Affairs Specialist
Phone: (202) 344-1355
Carlos Lazo, Public Affairs Specialist
Phone: (202) 344-1862
Carlos Diaz, Southwest Branch Chief
Phone: (202) 325-3018

State Listings - Regional Press Officers

Public Affairs Specialist States Covered
Victor Brabble
Victor.l.brabble@cbp.dhs.gov
(520) 519-7038
Arizona
Robert Daniels
Robert.g.daniels@cbp.dhs.gov
(520) 407-2389
Arizona
Jacqueline Wasiluk
jacqueline.e.wasiluk@cbp.dhs.gov
(619) 744-5245
California (Southern)
Ralph DeSio
Ralph.a.desio@cbp.dhs.gov
(619) 216-4052
California (Southern)
Melissa Maraj
Melissa.m.maraj@cbp.dhs.gov
(312) 983-5344
Chicago/Midwest
Michelle Benson-Fuller
Michelle.m.benson-fuller@cbp.dhs.gov
(207) 532-5644
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
Stephen Sapp
Stephen.sapp@cbp.dhs.gov
(215) 594-4117
Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania
Norma Morfa
Norma.morfa@cbp.dhs.gov
(305) 810-5178
Florida
Keith Smith
keith.e.smith@cbp.dhs.gov
(305) 810-5190
Florida
Kris Grogan
kristoffer.n.grogan@cbp.dhs.gov
(586) 239-2928
Michigan, North Dakota, Wisconsin
Kristin Maypole
kristin.k.maypole@cbp.dhs.gov
(360) 332-9209
Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Washington
Dave Long
david.g.long@cbp.dhs.gov
(716) 626-6451
New York (Buffalo)
Anthony Bucci
Anthony.bucci@cbp.dhs.gov
(646) 733-3275
New York (New York City)
Yolanda Choates
Yolanda.choates@cbp.dhs.gov
(713) 387-7360
Oklahoma, Texas (Dallas, Houston)
Jeffrey Quinones
jeffrey.h.quinones@cbp.dhs.gov
(787) 607-2689
Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Caribbean
Dennis Smith
dennis.p.smith@cbp.dhs.gov
(830) 778-7051
Texas (Del Rio)
William Brooks
william.l.brooks@cbp.dhs.gov
(432) 729-5217
Texas (Marfa)
Roderick Kise
roderick.kise@cbp.dhs.gov
(956) 289-5976
Texas (Rio Grande Valley)
Rick Pauza
Richard.j.pauza@cbp.dhs.gov
(956) 764-3425
Texas (South)
Sara Melendez
Sara.melendez@dhs.gov
(956) 764-3349
Texas (South)
Roger Maier
Roger.maier@cbp.dhs.gov
(915) 730-7269
Texas (West), New Mexico
Doug Mosier
Douglas.t.mosier@cbp.dhs.gov
(915) 834-8702
Texas (West), New Mexico