US flag Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Mobile Nav Button

 

Press Officers

CBP has spokespersons in Washington, D.C. and around the country to assist members of the working press. Our spokespersons address two major operational areas: ports of entry and between ports of entry (Border Patrol).

National Issues - HQ Press Officers

Michael Friel, Director of Media Division
Phone: (202) 344-1780
Jenny Burke, Press Secretary
Phone: (202) 344-1313
Erlinda Byrd, Public Affairs Specialist
Phone: (202) 344-1593
Jaime Ruiz, Northern/Coastal Branch Chief
Phone: (562) 980-3110
Jennifer Evanitsky, Public Affairs Specialist
Phone: (202) 344-1355

State Listings - Regional Press Officers

Public Affairs Specialist States Covered
Robert Daniels
Robert.g.daniels@cbp.dhs.gov
(520) 407-2389
Arizona
Victor Brabble
Victor.l.brabble@cbp.dhs.gov
(520) 519-7038
Arizona
Jacqueline Wasiluk
jacqueline.e.wasiluk@cbp.dhs.gov
(619) 744-5245
California (Southern)
Ralph DeSio
Ralph.a.desio@cbp.dhs.gov
(619) 216-4052
California (Southern)
Michelle Benson-Fuller
Michelle.m.benson-fuller@cbp.dhs.gov
(207) 532-5644
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, New York (Buffalo)
Stephen Sapp
Stephen.sapp@cbp.dhs.gov
(215) 594-4117
Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania
Norma Morfa
Norma.morfa@cbp.dhs.gov
(305) 810-5178
Florida
Kris Grogan
Kristoffer.n.grogan@cbp.dhs.gov
(586) 239-2928
Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, Wisconsin
Michael Milne
Michael.p.milne@cbp.dhs.gov
(206) 553-6944 ext. 1936
Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Washington
Anthony Bucci
Anthony.bucci@cbp.dhs.gov
(646) 733-3275
New York (New York City)
Yolanda Choates
Yolanda.choates@cbp.dhs.gov
(713) 387-7360
Oklahoma, Texas (Dallas, Houston)
Jeffrey Quinones
Jeffrey.h.quinones@cbp.dhs.gov
(787) 607-2689
Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands
Rick Pauza
Richard.j.pauza@cbp.dhs.gov
(956) 753-1749
Texas (South)
Sara Melendez
Sara.melendez@dhs.gov
(956) 764-3349
Texas (South)
Dennis Smith
Dennis.p.smith@cbp.dhs.gov
(830) 778-7051
Texas (South, Hill Country)
Roger Maier
Roger.maier@cbp.dhs.gov
(915) 730-7269
Texas (West), New Mexico
Doug Mosier
Douglas.t.mosier@cbp.dhs.gov
(915) 834-8702
Texas (West), New Mexico
Melissa Maraj
Melissa.m.maraj@cbp.dhs.gov
(915) 834-8332
Texas (West), New Mexico