US flag Official website of the Department of Homeland Security

Mobile Nav Button

 

Press Officers

CBP has spokespersons in Washington, D.C. and around the country to assist members of the working press. Our spokespersons address two major operational areas: ports of entry and between ports of entry (Border Patrol).

National Issues - HQ Press Officers

Daniel Hetlage, Acting Director of Media Division
Phone: (202) 344-1780
Jenny Burke, Press Secretary
Phone: (202) 344-1313
Jaime Ruiz, Northern/Coastal Branch Chief
Phone: (562) 980-3110
Jennifer Evanitsky, Public Affairs Specialist
Phone: (202) 344-1355
Carlos Lazo, Public Affairs Specialist
Phone: (202) 344-1862
Carlos Diaz, Southwest Branch Chief
Phone: (202) 325-3018
Katrina Skinner, Public Affairs Specialist
Phone: (202) 344-1593
Stephanie Malin, Deputy Press Secretary
Phone: (202) 344-2395
Jose Gonzalez, Public Affairs Liaison
Phone: (202) 344-3878

State Listings - Regional Press Officers

Public Affairs Specialist States Covered
Robert Daniels
Robert.g.daniels@cbp.dhs.gov
(520) 407-2389
Arizona
Victor Brabble
Victor.l.brabble@cbp.dhs.gov
(520) 519-7038
Arizona
Jacqueline Wasiluk
jacqueline.e.wasiluk@cbp.dhs.gov
(619) 744-5245
California (Southern)
Ralph DeSio
Ralph.a.desio@cbp.dhs.gov
(619) 216-4052
California (Southern)
Stephen Sapp
Stephen.sapp@cbp.dhs.gov
(215) 594-4117
Delaware, Maryland, Northern Virginia, Southern New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont
Norma Morfa
Norma.morfa@cbp.dhs.gov
(305) 810-5178
Florida
Keith Smith
keith.e.smith@cbp.dhs.gov
(305) 810-5190
Florida
Robert Brisley
robert.brisley@cbp.dhs.gov
(404) 997-7867
Louisiana, Mississippi, Alabama, Arkansas, Tennessee, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia
Kris Grogan
kristoffer.n.grogan@cbp.dhs.gov
(586) 239-2928
Michigan, North Dakota, Wisconsin, Chicago/Midwest
Jason Givens
Jason.a.givens@cbp.dhs.gov
(206) 553-6944
Minnesota, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Washington
Dave Long
david.g.long@cbp.dhs.gov
(716) 626-6451
New York (Buffalo)
Anthony Bucci
Anthony.bucci@cbp.dhs.gov
(646) 733-3275
New York (New York City), Northern New Jersey
Yolanda Choates
Yolanda.choates@cbp.dhs.gov
(713) 387-7360
Oklahoma, Texas (Dallas, Houston)
Jeffrey Quinones
jeffrey.h.quinones@cbp.dhs.gov
(787) 607-2689
Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, Caribbean
Dennis Smith
dennis.p.smith@cbp.dhs.gov
(830) 778-7051
Texas (Del Rio)
William Brooks
william.l.brooks@cbp.dhs.gov
(432) 729-5217
Texas (Marfa)
Roderick Kise
roderick.kise@cbp.dhs.gov
(956) 289-5976
Texas (Rio Grande Valley)
Rick Pauza
Richard.j.pauza@cbp.dhs.gov
(956) 764-3425
Texas (South)
Sara Melendez
Sara.melendez@dhs.gov
(956) 764-3349
Texas (South)
Doug Mosier
Douglas.t.mosier@cbp.dhs.gov
(915) 834-8702
Texas (West), New Mexico
Roger Maier
Roger.maier@cbp.dhs.gov
(915) 730-7269
Texas (West), New Mexico